Stitch Documentation
has moved!

Please update your bookmarks to https://www.stitchdata.com/docs

If you're not automatically redirected after 5 seconds, click here.

Resetting Database Integration Replication Keys

The info in this doc only applies to database integrations.

There may be times when you need to fully replicate a table (or tables) that usually update incrementally. If, for example, you add a new column and want to backfill data for already-replicated rows, forcing a full re-sync of the table will populate the column for existing rows and replicate new records.

You can do this by resetting Replication Keys. Replication Keys are columns that Stitch uses during the replication process to identify new and updated data. For detailed info on how Replication Keys work, check out the Selecting Replication Keys doc.

Here's what we'll cover:

Resetting Replication Keys can be done at the integration or table level.

Important!
Before you reset the Replication Keys for your table or integration, consider the following:

  1. This will overwrite existing data, not clear it.
  2. Additionally, this process will lead to increased row counts which will count towards your limit.
  3. This process is not reversible.

If you have questions or concerns about resetting Replication Keys, we encourage you to reach out to support before proceeding.

Resetting at the Integration Level

Resetting Replication Keys at the integration level will clear the saved values for all tables in an integration AND queue a full re-sync. This can't be undone.

  1. Click into the integration from the Stitch Dashboard page.
  2. Click the Integration Settings button, located near the top-right corner.
  3. Scroll down to the Reset Replication Keys section.
  4. Click the Reset Keys button.
  5. When prompted, click OK to confirm.
  6. Success! message will display at the top of the page.

Resetting at the Table Level

Resetting Replication Keys at the table level will clear the saved values AND queue a full re-sync for that table. This can't be undone.

  1. Click into the integration from the Stitch Dashboard page.
  2. Locate the table you want. Click into it.
  3. Click the Table Settings button, located near the top right corner.
  4. Scroll down to the Reset Replication Keys section.
  5. Click the Reset Keys button.
  6. When prompted, click OK to confirm.
  7. Success! message will display at the top of the page.

Related

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Questions or suggestions? If something in our documentation is unclear, let us know in the comments!