Stitch Documentation
has moved!

Please update your bookmarks to https://www.stitchdata.com/docs

If you're not automatically redirected after 5 seconds, click here.

Migrating to Redshift v2: Do-It-Yourself

Migrating your own account over to v2 is almost as simple as your initial setup. Here’s what’s involved:

  1. Sign up for a new Stitch account & change your email address
  2. Set up your integrations & choose a Redshift destination
  3. Complete a historical sync of your integrations
  4. Cancel your old Stitch account

Signing Up for a New Stitch Account

Sign up for a new Stitch account here.

If you want to use the same email address that you’re using for your current account, you’ll need to do the following before you sign up for a new account.

  1. Sign into your current Stitch account.
  2. Click the user menu (your icon), then Edit Your Profile.
  3. In the Email Address field, enter a different email address.
  4. Click Update Profile.

Now you’ll be able to sign up for a new Stitch account using the same email address you used when you initially signed up.

Setting Up Integrations & Choosing a Redshift Destination

Next, you’ll set up your integrations in your new Stitch account and choose where your data will be stored in Redshift.

Important!
NetSuite only allows a single user to have one API session open at a time. This means that you can’t use the same credentials in your new and old Stitch accounts at the same time.

If you have a NetSuite integration in your old account, you’ll need to disable it OR create a new NetSuite user for Stitch before connecting it in the new account. Click here for instructions on how to do this.

Keep in mind that where data is stored in Redshift will affect how you can name your integration schemas. Refer to the chart below and proceed with one of the Supported options:

  DESTINATION
Same database, 
Same Redshift cluster as
old account
Any different destination
(including a different database
in the same Redshift cluster as
old account)
INTEGRATIONS SAME schema names
as old account
NOT Supported Supported
DIFFERENT schema names
than old account
Supported Supported

 

Completing a Historical Sync of Your Integrations

This part is easy - once your integrations are set up, simply allow a historical sync to complete. You’ll have two weeks to sync unlimited rows in your new account. During this time, your old Stitch account will continue to sync data.

During that two week period, ensure that:

  • Any queries or processes dependent on your old Stitch data have been migrated to the data syncing from the new account
  • You’ve backed up and backfilled any Import API data, webhook (Segment, Mandrill, SendGrid) data, or data that you have replicated with Stitch and want to preserve, but no longer have access to the data source. If this applies to you, you can find instructions in this doc.

At the end of your new account’s free trial you’ll need to select the appropriate pricing plan to continue using integrations and syncing data in your new account.

Cancelling Your Old Stitch Account

When you’re ready, cancel your old Stitch account:

  1. Sign into your old Stitch account.
  2. Click the user menu (your icon), then Billing.
  3. Click Cancel Your Account.

This will deactivate billing and stop any data from syncing in the old account.

 

RELATED

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Questions or suggestions? If something in our documentation is unclear, let us know in the comments!