When you initially create an integration, you'll name both the integration itself and the schema that will be created in your data warehouse for that integration.
While we want Stitch to be as flexible as possible when it comes to naming your integrations and schemas, there are a few things you should be aware of:
Schema names can't be changed after the integration has been saved. Only the display name - or what displays on the Stitch Dashboard page - can be changed once the integration has been created.
If you've done some testing and used integration names like "Test Test Test," you may want to change them once you've wrapped things up.
Note that this will not change the schema name inside your data warehouse.
During the integration setup, you can name the integration and its schema separately.
If you don't want the name you enter in the Integration Name field to be the name of the schema, you can change it by clicking the Change link and entering a different schema name in the additional field that displays:
While you can re-use the schema names from deleted integrations, there are a few things you should keep in mind:
We recommend verifying that the schema name you want to re-use doesn't currently exist in your data warehouse before proceeding.